Alle produkter
  • Alle produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skuespiller
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstner
  • Kunstner (Lp)
  • Etiket
  • Sang
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbejde
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS forsendelse på alt!


In Stock









Complete Us Singles & Eps As & BS 1956-62

Complete Us Singles & Eps As & BS 1956-62

  • Af Neil Sedaka
  • Udgivelse 09-09-2014
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: kr. 87,05

Produkt noter

Neil Sedaka was one of the most successful and ubiquitous songwriters of the late '50s and early '60s, composing hits for artists like Connie Francis and Jimmy Clanton with his writing partner Howard Greenfield. However, he achieved an even higher profile as an interpreter of his own songs, rattling up a string of landmark classics like "Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen", "Breaking Up Is Hard to Do" & "Oh Carol". This 2014 2-CD set includes the a & B sides of every single he released, including collectable tracks he recorded for other labels before he joined RCA, along with tracks which were included on the EPs which were released in different configurations around the world. It includes, interestingly, his own recording of "Stupid Cupid" which was a No. 1 success for Connie Francis. The collection plots his concentrated and highly successful early career up to 1962 before his style was overtaken by the British Invasion and he reinvented himself in the 1970s as a noted singer-songwriter. It's a splendid slice of top class rock 'n' roll era Brill Building pop, highlighting his distinctive writing & performing talents which many fans & collectors will not have heard before.


Kunstner: Neil Sedaka
Titel: Complete Us Singles & Eps As & BS 1956-62
Genre: Rock
Udgivelsesdato: 09-09-2014
Etiket: Acrobat
Media Format: CD
UPC: 824046311223