Alle produkter
  • Alle produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skuespiller
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstner
  • Kunstner (Lp)
  • Etiket
  • Sang
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbejde
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS forsendelse på alt!


In Stock












L'italia Vista Dal Cielo /  O.S.T.

L'italia Vista Dal Cielo / O.S.T.

Share Twitter
Pris: kr. 144,90

Produkt noter

Beat Records presents for the first time on CD the complete edition of the soundtrack by Piero Piccioni for L'Italia Vista Dal Cielo, a series of fourteen documentaries directed by Folco Quilici from 1966 to 1978, all commissioned, sponsored, and produced by Italian Esso with the aim of portraying the scenic, artistic and architectural beauties of each region of Italy with aerial shots taken by helicopter. The most prestigious theaters were chosen in the capitals of the interested regions, such as the Teatro La Fenice in Venice, the Teatro Massimo in Palermo, the Teatro Argentina in Rome, the Teatro Nuovo in Milan, the Teatro San Carlo in Naples, the Petruzzelli Theater in Bari and the Municipal Theater in Bologna, screened in the presence of political, civil, cultural, and religious representatives. The films were also shown in schools and universities and in the main cities of each region, eventually also disseminated abroad with English, French, German, and Spanish versions. Numerous screenings were organized together with the Italian embassies and institutes of culture through an agreement with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The films were put on display at fairs, Italian festivals, and other events. Presented here are the beautiful scores by Piccioni for the L'Italia Vista Dal Cielo episodes "Emilia," "Marche", and "Sicilia" in their entirety, assembled from the stereo master tapes of the original recording sessions. Previously, only one mono track called "Primavera" was issued on a C.A.M. library LP. For the regions "Emilia" and "Marche," Piccioni composed a score that is a true hymn to the joy of living. The main titles theme ("Primavera") provides the background for the aerial shots of colorful balloons flying in the background of a blue sky with green landscapes below, a perfect marriage of music and image. The pleasing motif is performed by a symphonic orchestra with beat arrangements. Piero Piccioni reprises this main theme with many wonderful versions, including Latin American, beat, sacred, cheerful, sad, slow, fast, etc., each allowing the listener to realize the greatness of this musician. For the "Sicily" region, Piero Piccioni wrote pastoral passages of rare beauty with sparse instrumentation including organ, guitar, flute, and oboe. This CD represents another wonderful addition to the ever-growing discography of Piccioni. Jewel case with a 12-page booklet designed by Alessio Iannuzzi. Mastering and liner notes by Claudio Fuiano.


Titel: L'italia Vista Dal Cielo / O.S.T.
Genre: Soundtrack
Udgivelsesdato: 02-08-2019
Etiket: Beat
Media Format: CD
UPC: 8032539494816
Dette produkt er en speciel ordre
Vi bruger cookies til at tilpasse indhold og annoncer, til at levere funktioner på sociale medier og til at analysere vores trafik. Vi deler også oplysninger om din brug af vores hjemmeside med vores sociale medier, annoncerings- og analysepartnere, som kan kombinere dem med andre oplysninger, som du har givet dem, eller som de har indsamlet fra din brug af deres tjenester. Flere detaljer